What are the "data fields" in the emails?

When building the email texts in Base7booking you will see that you have various data fields that you can add to your text. These "data fields" are data that the system will automatically fill in based on the information from the client profile and the reservation page. It is important that for the data fields you wish to use you always add this information on the reservation page and client profile.

You will be able to add all the data fields on the e-mail texts in Base7booking.

Here you have a list of the information each data field will display:

Reservation content (table): displayed as [[resa_content]] it will display a table with the room, pension, city tax and extras that are in the reservation at the time when the email is sent. It also displays the total of the reservation.

Reservation number: displayed as [[resa_number]] and will display the number of the reservation

Reservation Arrival Date: displayed as [[resa_arrival]] and will display the check-in date

Reservation Departure Date: displayed as [[resa_departure]] and will display the check-out date

Reservation Total Guests: displayed as [[guest_total]] and will display the total number of guests in the reservation (adults + juniors + babies)

Reservation Total Adults: displayed as [[guest_adult]] and will display the total number of adults in the reservation

Reservation Total Junior: displayed as [[guest_junior]] and will display the total number of juniors in the reservation

Reservation Total Baby: displayed as [[guest_baby]] and will display the total number of babies in the reservation

Reservation Total Nights: displayed as [[total_nights]] and will display the total number of nights in the reservation

Reservation Total Gross: displayed as [[resa_total]] and will display the gross total of the reservation

Reservation Total Paid: displayed as [[resa_total_paid]] and will display the total of payments that have been entered in the reservation

Reservation Total Due: displayed as [[resa_total_due]] and will display the total due on the reservation. This will be the result of reservation total gross - reservation total paid

Hotel Name: displayed as [[hotel_name]] and will display the name of the hotel. This will be the name that you have set up under settings - company - company name

Hotel Email Address: displayed as [[hotel_email]] and will display the hotel's email address

Client Number: displayed as [[client_number]] and will display the client's number in the system

Client Firstname: displayed as [[client_firstname]] and will display the client's first name

Client Lastname: displayed as [[client_lastname]] and will display the client's last name

Client Fullname: displayed as [[client_fullname]] and will display the client's full name (first name & last name)

Client Title: displayed as [[client_title]] and will display the client title

Email Signature: displayed as [[signature]] and will display the e-mail signature. This is the e-mail signature set up under settings - emails - signature

User Fullname: displayed as [[user_fullname]] and will display the user's full name (first name & last name) as set up under settings - users

User Shortname: displayed as [[user_shortname]] and will display the user's first name initial & the last name i.e. for John Smith it will display J. Smith

User Function: displayed as [[user_function]] and will display the user's function as set up under settings - users

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.