What is the difference between a cancelled and a deleted reservation

Step 1: The first step is to open base7 and click Calendar

Step 1 image

Step 2: Click on the reservation you wish to cancel or delete

Step 2 image

Step 3: Click on the reservation number to open the reservation page

Step 3 image

Step 4: When a reservation is active, its status is Open.
There are two options when you wish to discard a reservation

Step 4 image

Step 5: The first one is to click Cancel. This will remove the reservation from the calendar but you will always be able to reactivate it

Step 5 image

Step 6: Click Yes to confirm

Step 6 image

Step 7: As you can see, the status of the reservation has changed to Cancelled

Step 7 image

Step 8: Click Re-enable Reservation to reactivate it.
Note: You can only do this when the reservation was cancelled and not deleted

Step 8 image

Step 9: As you can see, the reservation status is back to Open

Step 9 image

Step 10: The other option is to click Delete. 
Bare in mind that you will not be able to recuperate this reservation afterwards!

Step 10 image

Step 11: Click Yes to confirm

Step 11 image

Step 12: As you can see, the reservation was Deleted

Step 12 image

Step 13: The Re-enable Reservation button is not available in this case because the reservation was Deleted and not Cancelled

Step 13 image

Step 14: That's it. You're done!

Step 14 image

Here's an interactive tutorial for the visual learners

https://www.iorad.com/player/98437/What-is-the-difference-between-a-cancelled-and-a-deleted-reservation

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.